Skelly wins the trophy

GAINSBOROUGH Aegir Cycling Club’s latest race on 30th May was of 27 miles with three laps of the GA9/1 circuit.

Starting on Thonock Hill, the route took in Pilham, Wharton Hill top, the A159 and a left turn up Thonock Hill to finish at the starting point.

Jordan Skelly won the WM Stones Trophy for the fastest Gainsborough Aegir 27 miles, while Trevor Halstead achieved a PB time for the distance.

Results: 1, Jordan Skelly 1 hour 10 minutes 36 seconds; 2, Karl Peace 1-20-28; 3, Trevor Halstead 1-21-42; 18 miles (two laps): Private trials (non-club members) - Ian Ferraby (Trent Valley RC) 49-03.