Clean sweep of the major trophies for The Maltings side

editorial image

The almost completed winter season for the Gainsborough and District Darts League has seen a clean sweep of all the major trophies, for The Maltings.

Their impressive 2014/15 trophy haul included the A League title, Flick title and Bill Talbot Team Knockout title.

The Peacock won the B League title by pipping Blues (X) by one game and both teams will be promoted in this coming Summer League season.

Also to be congratulated is Lynn Toyne of Jockey Ladies who overcame an excellent challenge from Megan Morley of Melrose Club by winning the Ladies Singles KO.

The season will come to a close this Saturday, at Liberal Branch on Ropery Road, with the annual presentation and finals night.

Three finals will take place on the evening, starting at 8.15pm.

The running order and the contestants for the finals evening is as follows.

Mo Baxter House Champion Final: Roger Lakin (Liberal ADT) v Paul Revill (Horse and Jockey B).

Doubles KO Final: Steve Stanton and Adam Smith (Blues Club) v Daz Warriner and Karl Krakow (Crooked Billet).

Sean Butler Snr Singles KO Final: Dean Dalton (Blues Club) v Roger Lakin (Liberal ADT).

If you are involved in the darts league, please come along and support the players and teams in what promises to be an excellent night of local sporting entertainment.