Lewin wins the final evening time trial

The final Viking Velo evening time trial for 2014 was an 8.3 mile race around Laughton Woods.

Andy Lewin was the fastest rider, winning the event with a very fast 20:09.

There was an excellent performance from Steve Dobson, showing the benefit of his recent Lands End to John o’ Groats charity ride, and finishing second with 21:39.

Third place was taken by Lincs Squad rider, Stuart Grocock.

Full Results: 1st Andy Lewin 20 mins 09 secs (Viking Velo), 2nd Steve Dobson 21:39 (Viking Velo), 3rd Stuart Grocock 22:23 (Lincs Squad), 4th Kev Lovett 23:34 (Lincoln Velo), 5th Phil Burton 24:54 (Viking Velo), 6th Chris Warrilow 24:55 (Viking Velo), 7th Matt Fieldson 25:16 (Viking Velo), 8th Andy Clarke & Joe Nash (Tandem) DNF- Punctured (Viking Velo)

The next event is an interclub on 28th September with all three Gainsborough cycling clubs in a nine mile race from Laughton Lane to East Butterwick, followed by a free BBQ.