Gerrard takes the President’s Putter

Duncan Gerrard’s haul of 43 points was enough to capture the President’s Putter, at Lincoln Golf Club.

President Terry Little was on hand to present the trophy to the winner on 9th August.

The Ladies three ball Am-Am was won by Alison Epton, Penny Gleadell and Di Parker with 80 points.

Runners-up were Dawn Betteridge, Jill Hutchison and Annette Ridley, also with 80 pts.

Michael Wylie won the Ronnie Nix Trophy, and the Trent Cup for the best 36 hole net score went to Aaron Kay.

Desmond Robins picked up the Torksey Trophy.

The club is holding a four-week junior coaching programme, with hour long sessions starting on Sunday 14th September at 2pm.

Call 01427 718273 to book.