Aegir riders in annual awards presentation

Gainsborough Aegir Cycling Club prize winners 2014/2015
Gainsborough Aegir Cycling Club prize winners 2014/2015

Gainsborough Aegir Cycling Club held their annual prize presentation at the Maltings.

Guests of honour were top Sheffield cyclists Nigel Wilson and Chris Jones.

Reliability Trial Certificates were presented to Daniel Nicholson, Dave Walker, Mark Clark, George Carnall, Loll Dickenson, Michael Dawson, Dave Chaffey, Pete Hanks, Geoff Garner, Matt Hindmarsh, Calum Lawson, Liam Hindmarsh and Trevor Halstead.

Steve Brown of Scunthorpe Road Club won the Visitors Trophy, and Peter Comerford won the Aegir Trophy for the handicap league 5.

And Sophie Hindmarsh was the Best Female Junior.

The John Dowell Trophy was won by Dave Day, and the Bessant Rosebowl for the handicap league 10 went to James Green.

Derek Sanderson earned the Rog Booth Memorial Shield, and Justin Allinson the Pedal Arm Trophy for the handicap league 18.

The Aegir Small Shield for the Club Man of the Year was presented to Paul Reynolds.

The Brian Whittles Trophy for the best junior rider went to Sam Phillips, and Colin Smith picked up the Lantern Rouge Trophy and the Gary Wright Back on Your Bike trophy.

First place in the Championship 25, and the BSA Trophy, went to Steve Cowlbeck, and Daniel Nicholson won the Colin Cook Cup.

Joe Noble was first in the 2 up 10.

George Carnall won the JD Tighe Shield for the fastest league 15, the Jack Doncaster Falling Leaves gold medal and trophy, and the Senior Hill Climb Trophy.

Liam Hindmarsh picked up fastest juvenile and the Juvenile Hill Climb Championship, along with the Trackman Trophy.

Rob Noble left with first in the handicap league 15, first in the handicap championship 25 (the Alan Harding Trophy), the 2 up 10, the handicap league 18 (Bob Fotheringham Memorial Trophy) and the Jack Doncaster Falling Leagues silver medal.

Trevor Halstead took a host of trophies, including the Mystery Tour Trophy, Fastest League 5 (Aegir C.C Trophy), Fastest League 10 (The Aegir Shield), joint fastest League 15 (The J.D Tighe Shield), Fastest League 18 (The Peter Burman Trophy), 27 mile (WM Stones Trophy), Championship 50 (Ken Guilliatt Shield), hampionship 100 (J.W. Lockwood Trophy) and Championship 12 hr (The Jack Hindley Trophy).

The Hammer Trophy was awarded to Calum Lawson.