COMMUNITY: Upton Parish Council

editorial image

There were three members of the public who attended the parish meeting.

The annual general meeting then took place with the following being elected. Chairman: J. Allen, vice chairman: D. Spittlehouse, members: J. Alsop, L. Alsop, T. Hall, P Fotheringham, P. Rushton.

The clerk, Audrey Rushton, announced she will be retiring in November, with Liz. Holman being appended to succeed her.

Items discussed were, playing field and village hall grants, defibrillator and bloomers.