Trinity begin season with tough assignment

Steve Housham and the Trinity mascot
Steve Housham and the Trinity mascot

Gainsborough Trinity’s 2014/15 campaign will begin with a tough assignment at home to Hednesford Town.

The Blues then travel to Barrow and Brackley Town to complete their opening trio of fixtures.

Boxing Day brings the visit of ‘neighbours’ North Ferriby United, before the return fixture on New Year’s Day.

The derby games with Boston United are on 25th October (home) and 21st March (away).

And the season ends with a visit to Stalybridge Celtic.

Gainsborough Trinity fixtures 2014/15

Sat 09 Aug 14 HEDNESFORD TOWN (home)

Tue 12 Aug 14 BARROW (away)

Sat 16 Aug 14 BRACKLEY TOWN (away)

Sat 23 Aug 14 LOWESTOFT TOWN (home)

Mon 25 Aug 14 GUISELEY (away)

Sat 30 Aug 14 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE (home)

Sat 06 Sep 14 COLWYN BAY (away)

Tue 09 Sep 14 TAMWORTH (home)

Sat 13 Sep 14 OXFORD CITY (away)

Sat 20 Sep 14 STALYBRIDGE CELTIC (home)

Sat 27 Sep 14 FA CUP 2nd QUALIFYING ROUND TBC

Sat 04 Oct 14 WORCESTER CITY (home)

Tue 07 Oct 14 HARROGATE TOWN (away)

Sat 11 Oct 14 FA CUP 3rd QUALIFYING ROUND TBC

Sat 18 Oct 14 AFC FYLDE (away)

Sat 25 Oct 14 BOSTON UNITED (home)

Sat 01 Nov 14 CHORLEY (home)

Sat 08 Nov 14 HYDE (away)

Tue 11 Nov 14 GUISELEY (home)

Sat 15 Nov 14 COLWYN BAY (home)

Sat 22 Nov 14 SOLIHULL MOORS (away)

Sat 29 Nov 14 FA TROPHY 3rd QUALIFYING ROUND TBC

Sat 06 Dec 14 BARROW (home)

Sat 13 Dec 14 FA TROPHY 1ST ROUND TBC

Sat 20 Dec 14 HEDNESFORD TOWN (away)

Fri 26 Dec 14 NORTH FERRIBY UNITED (home)

Sun 28 Dec 14 LOWESTOFT TOWN (away)

Thu 01 Jan 15 NORTH FERRIBY UNITED (away)

Sun 04 Jan 15 BRACKLEY TOWN (home)

Sat 10 Jan 15 GLOUCESTER CITY (away)

Sat 17 Jan 15 STOCKPORT COUNTY (home)

Sat 24 Jan 15 CHORLEY (away)

Sat 31 Jan 15 HARROGATE TOWN (home)

Sat 07 Feb 15 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE (away)

Sat 14 Feb 15 LEAMINGTON (away)

Sat 21 Feb 15 SOLIHULL MOORS (home)

Sat 28 Feb 15 HYDE (home)

Sat 07 Mar 15 WORCESTER CITY (away)

Sat 14 Mar 15 LEAMINGTON (home)

Sat 21 Mar 15 BOSTON UNITED (away)

Sat 28 Mar 15 AFC FYLDE (home)

Sat 04 Apr 15 TAMWORTH (away)

Mon 06 Apr 15 GLOUCESTER CITY (home)

Sat 11 Apr 15 STOCKPORT COUNTY (away)

Sat 18 Apr 15 OXFORD CITY (home)

Sat 25 Apr 15 STALYBRIDGE CELTIC (away)