DCSIMG

Bin collection times to change over Christmas

Gainsborough news

Gainsborough news

RESIDENTS from Gainsborough and surrounding villages are being asked to take note of changes to refuse and recycling collections over the Christmas period.

The changes take place between 24th December and 4th January 2013.

All properties in the South West Ward of Gainsborough on a sack service will be collected on their normal day. This is Thursday for refuse and Friday for recycling. Collection changes for the rest of West Lindsey are as follows: Monday 24th December now Saturday 22nd December, Tuesday 25th December now Monday 24th December, Wednesday 26th December now Thursday 27th December, Thursday 27th December now Friday 28th December, Friday 28th December now Saturday 29th December, Monday 31st December as normal, Tuesday 1st January now Wednesday 2nd January, Wednesday 2nd January now Thursday 3rd January, Thursday 3rd January now Friday 4th January, Friday 4th January now Saturday 5th January.

A spokesman from West Lindsey District Counil said: “Residents should refer to their calendar which was delivered to households in October. Residents are also reminded that bins must be out by 7am.”

If you have any extra waste to dispose of during this time, the opening hours for the local Household Waste Recycling Centres on Summergangs Lane are 9am – 4pm from Friday to Monday but closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day.

Residents are advised to check details of the revised collection dates in their area at www.west-lindsey.gov.uk#

For any queries residents can call 01427 676676.

 

Comments

 
 

Back to the top of the page